## West Virginia Board of Funeral Service Examiners BOARD MEETING July 5, 2017

A quorum of the Board being present, the meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m. by Ira Handley, President. Members in attendance were Ira Handley, John Taylor, Sally Attilli, Ron McVey, Bill Davis, Craig Rotruck and David Deal. Non members present were Regina Anderson, Executive Director, Connie Sloan and Mark Weiler, Assistant Attorney General.

Mr. Handley welcomed the new members to the Board. The first item on the Agenda was the election of the Board's President and Secretary.

John Taylor nominated Ira Handley to continue as President, seconded by Bill Davis. There being no other nominations, the members voted unanimously to continue Mr. Handley as President.

Bill Davis then nominated John Taylor for Secretary. The motion was seconded by Sally Attilli and no other nominations being made, the Board voted unanimously to elect John Taylor as the Secretary.

Mr. Handley then appointed Craig Rotruck and Bill Davis to serve as the Complaint Committee members.

He then turned the meeting over to Mark Weiler to explain the Harding matter. Mr. Weiler made a general presentation about the case and what had transpired over the past year with regard to the litigation and the costs incurred by the Board. He stated that he had received an offer of settlement from Mr. Harding's attorney and that the Board should go into Executive Session pursuant to the provisions of Open Government Meetings Act for the purpose of settlement discussions. John Taylor moved the Board go into Executive Session, seconded by Bill Davis. The motion carried unanimously.

On motion of Craig Rotruck, seconded by John Taylor the Board voted unanimously to return to public session. Sally Attilli moved, seconded by Bill Davis, that Mark Weiler discuss with Mr. Harding's attorney the parameters of settlement as discussed in Executive Session. Voting yes were Craig Rotruck, John Taylor, David Deal, Sally Attilli and Bill Davis. Ron McVey voted no.

Bin Bavis moved the meeting dajor	in, seconded by Sany Mann. The members voted
unanimously to adjourn.	
Executive Director	Board President

Bill Davis moved the meeting adjourn, seconded by Sally Attilli. The members voted

THE CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS WERE NOT ON THE BOARD AT THIS TIME AND CAN NETHER ACCEPT OR REJECT THESE MINUTES AND INSTRUCTS THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO PLACE THE SAME IN THE BOARD'S MINUTES BOOK. 9/25/2018